keropvm.blogg.se

Onyx blackjack vs scarlett 2i2
Onyx blackjack vs scarlett 2i2





  1. ONYX BLACKJACK VS SCARLETT 2I2 MANUALS
  2. ONYX BLACKJACK VS SCARLETT 2I2 INSTALL
  3. ONYX BLACKJACK VS SCARLETT 2I2 PRO
  4. ONYX BLACKJACK VS SCARLETT 2I2 MAC

There’s a single mic/instrument combo input designed around an Onyx preamp with +48v phantom power and Hi-Z switch for recording hi-impedance signals. Thanks again for the feedback guys, much appreciated.The Artist has the bare necessities for recording instruments and voice. I know I'm being way to picky for such a lower cost interface but I'm geeky that way. Unless the USB 2.0 contributes that much more stability to make me go for the Scarlett, I think I will go for the Mackie for the ergonomic angle and the direct monitoring input volume control. I'm thinking for the quick audio and a few VSTi's dance/club type stuff that I'm doing I wouldn't notice a difference in the USB speed so I'm not sure if this even matters.

ONYX BLACKJACK VS SCARLETT 2I2 INSTALL

The Scarlett is USB 2.0 but you need to install a driver for it to work. * Mackie is USB 1.1 but does not need a driver to work on a mac. The Scarlett only has the the switch to turn direct monitoring on.

ONYX BLACKJACK VS SCARLETT 2I2 MANUALS

* They both have dedicated 0 latency direct monitoring but from reading the user manuals only the Mackie has a dedicated volume knob for the input monitoring and the ability to monitor in mono or stereo. It seemed to go from no sound to a bit too loud as soon as I touched it (if that makes any sense).

ONYX BLACKJACK VS SCARLETT 2I2 PRO

My current rig is hooked up to a Mackie 1642-VLZ Pro mixer and I never liked the monitor knob. * The Mackie is at a nice ergonomic angle but the Scarlett has a nice big volume knob. They have a lot of the similar if not exact the same features so the main difference I see are: From what I've read they both have pretty good AD/DA for their price point so it's tough to choose based on that research so far (without actually hearing them both). For me the converters will be more important since I'll need them to do semi decent mix downs while on the road. They both have good solid reviews and look like they can do the job.įrom what I've read the Preamps seem to be pretty even but I don't do too much recording and if I did I would do it on my G5 with the MOTU 24io. My original choice was the Mackie when I happen to come across the Focusrite Scarlett 2i2. The angled bracket is removable if it doesn't suit you.ĭue to its Onyx preamps, converters, circuitry, it actually IS better than the competition at that price range. It's also built like a tank (typical Mackie) and the angled interface is much more useful than you might realsie until you've used one. Your research has doubtless already informed you that it doesn't have any MIDI ports but if that doesn't matter to you I'm gonna say it's truly a great bit of kit.Īgain, as you probably already know, the Onyx and other components inside are exactly the same as in other high end Onyx gear, so the quality is beyond question. The other thing I was wondering was that almost all of these are USB 1.1 (except the Scarlett which is USB2.0) should I be worried about using 1.1 and go for USB 2.0 instead? Since I'm leaning toward the Mackie and the Saffire is the obvious competitor.I guess I'm looking for any possible reason to go with the Saffire instead (does it sound better or more transparent than the Mackie).

onyx blackjack vs scarlett 2i2 onyx blackjack vs scarlett 2i2

I also want something that has a quick and easy volume control.ġ) Mackie Onyx Blackjack (I'm leaning toward this one)Īny feedback, opinions or suggestions would be appreciated. I don't do much recording (the occasional vocal hook once in a blue) and so would need it for mostly monitoring on my headphones or Mackie HR824 monitors. My first choice would have been an Apogee Duet 2 (great sound quality) but they are a bit pricey for my budget and I'm not crazy about their breakout cable setup.

onyx blackjack vs scarlett 2i2

ONYX BLACKJACK VS SCARLETT 2I2 MAC

My normal set up is a G5 (PowerPC) with a MOTU 24io but I'm getting a Mac Book Pro (with Intel finally) and I'm researching my options for a USB Audio Interface under about $200 or so.







Onyx blackjack vs scarlett 2i2